Translation - Μετάφραση

Resources, Technical Assistance and Technology News => CAT Tools Tips and Assistance => Translator resources => SDL-Trados => Topic started by: spiros on 07 Mar, 2007, 18:18:53

Title: How to save the settings of SDL Trados QA Checker?
Post by: spiros on 07 Mar, 2007, 18:18:53
[NB. It does not work in SDL Trados 7.5, maybe in SDL Trados 2007]

If you want to save the settings you make in QA check, you can do so by saving a QA Profile that you can save and store on your computer. When you want to check the same types of files again you can simply load the profile rather than having to set all the option again. In detail:

In TagEditor click on Tools
Click on Plug-ins

(https://www.translatum.gr/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fimg338.imageshack.us%2Fimg338%2F9206%2Fsdlpluginsjq5.png&hash=1f4a8e2a580dc7cb3a6ad505b3d4ba4dd9bf0da4)

Double click on SDL Trados QA Checker
Click Settings
Change the settings as desired
At the end click on the QA Check Profiles tab
Save your profile (xml file) by clicking on the three dots (...) on the right of the Save profile box.

(https://www.translatum.gr/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fimg338.imageshack.us%2Fimg338%2F8043%2Fsdlqafd3.png&hash=e500285a2553c495adc153d19a5d7dc4c77b80a3)

Alternatively, if you have already saved a profile, you can use the Load profile option.
Title: Re: How to save the settings of SDL Trados QA Checker?
Post by: zephyrous on 07 Mar, 2007, 18:36:02
In case you can't configure the plug-in, it might be due to a conflict with Java or the .NET framework. The error can be fixed by installing the latest Java version or reinstalling the .NET framework, respectively.
Title: Re: How to save the settings of SDL Trados QA Checker?
Post by: diceman on 07 Mar, 2007, 19:45:38
Quote
At the end click on the tab QA Check Profiles

Να και μια διαφορά του 7.1 από το 7.5. Το 7.1 δεν έχει αυτή την καρτέλα.
Title: Re: How to save the settings of SDL Trados QA Checker?
Post by: spiros on 07 Mar, 2007, 20:33:48
Και κάτι που ίσως έχουν κοινό: στο 7.5 στο οποίο μόλις το δοκίμασα να δω αν λειτουργεί, δεν λειτουργεί. Φορτώνει μεν το αρχείο, αλλά δεν φορτώνει τις ρυθμίσεις.

Δοκιμάστε με το συνημμένο...

Προς επίρρωση http://www.proz.com/topic/67740
Title: Re: How to save the settings of SDL Trados QA Checker?
Post by: zephyrous on 07 Mar, 2007, 20:55:43
Όπως σου λένε... Maybe in SDL Trados 2007. :)))
Title: Re: How to save the settings of SDL Trados QA Checker?
Post by: spiros on 03 Mar, 2008, 15:15:03
Βασίλη, διορθώθηκε αυτό με την τελευταία έκδοση SP2;
Title: Re: How to save the settings of SDL Trados QA Checker?
Post by: diceman on 03 Mar, 2008, 22:44:40
Ναι, κανονικότατα!
Title: Re: How to save the settings of SDL Trados QA Checker?
Post by: spiros on 03 Mar, 2008, 23:08:26
Άντε να προχωράμε! Να δούμε και πότε (εάν ποτέ) το Trados θα υποστηρίζει ταυτόχρονη χρήση πάνω από μιας ενεργής μεταφραστικής μνήμης.