Greetings!

Talantus

• Semi-Newbie
  • Y Gwyr Yn Erbyn Byd
Greetings, everyone!  Yes, I fear it's yet another newbie come to join your ranks, but I think I may earn my keep... or then again, possibly not... I happened across this site entirely by accident as I was researching something for a friend, which I will inquire about within the proper forum, but found myself intrigued, as I've been teaching myself classical and ancient greek for several years now.  Er, the alphabets themselves and proper grammar, that is, not the actual language, as I couldn't begin to guess at how to pronounce 95% of what I write. In any case, it's an honor to be here and I look forward to picking everyone's brains!
I may wish that I knew certain things I do not, and I may wish that I did not know certain things that I do, but this do I know and am glad of it:  Reality is subjective.  Truth is not.  And yea, I shall hold the truth above all things without exception.  ~Y Gwyr Yn Erbyn Byd~

wings

• Global Moderator
  • Vicky Papaprodromou
Hello, Talantus. Welcome to Translatum!

Thank you so much for all kind words. We are glad to have you "in our ranks" and I hope you'll enjoy your stay here.:-)

Talantus

• Semi-Newbie
  • Y Gwyr Yn Erbyn Byd
Thank you, wings!  I appreciate the welcome, and I've already been enjoying myself immensely just poking around... this is a truly invaluable resource!  I must say that I'm duly impressed ~grin~
I may wish that I knew certain things I do not, and I may wish that I did not know certain things that I do, but this do I know and am glad of it:  Reality is subjective.  Truth is not.  And yea, I shall hold the truth above all things without exception.  ~Y Gwyr Yn Erbyn Byd~

F_idάνι

And also... we don't fear the newbies! Who knows... We can pick their brains, too, he he he...
Welcome, Talantus, we're honored to hear your thoughts :-)

λinaπ

• Love my dog, love me
... and I look forward to picking everyone's brains!